Heritage Oakville Municipal Advisory Committee

Image of Members of the Heritage Oakville Advisory Committee with Heritage Planning staffThe mandate of Heritage Oakville is to advise Council on the identification, conservation and promotion of heritage resources in Oakville.

The committee reviews and makes recommendations on planning and development applications for heritage properties including alterations, removal or demolition. The committee also promotes heritage conservation through the support of heritage designations, heritage policy matters and public awareness of Oakville's historical resources.

Current Heritage Oakville members

Drew Bucknall, Chair
Geri Tino, Vice-Chair
Russell Buckland
Kerry Colborne
Robert Ferguson
Councillor Marc Grant
George Gordon
Daniela Hampton-Davies
Councillor Nicholas Hutchins
Michael Reid

Links and resources

Agendas and minutes
2017 Heritage Oakville meeting dates (pdf, 892 kB) 
Heritage Oakville Terms of Reference (pdf, 59 kB)

2016-2018 Heritage Planning Work Plan

Contact information

Clerk's Department