Oakville's Community Energy Plan

Together with the Oakville Energy Task Force and Sheridan College, the Town of Oakville is helping the community develop a Community Energy Plan (CEP) for Oakville.

What a community energy plan means to you

Oakville's CEP will help the town, residents and businesses work together to reduce energy costs and greenhouse gas emissions while strengthening the local economy and building an affordable and reliable energy future.

The ultimate goal of the plan is to help us as a community:

  • use energy more efficiently and reduce waste
  • reduce energy costs
  • reduce greenhouse gas emissions
  • create more opportunities to attract businesses and jobs
  • increase the security of our energy supply
  • enhance our resiliency to climate change
Oakville's Energy Task Force

Oakville's Energy Task Force

Did you know?

How much do we spend on energy in Oakville?


Per cent of money spent on energy


Total of $620 million!

At least $500 million leaves our community.

For more information

Questions? Contact communityenergy@oakville.ca.