2017 Oakville News Release Archive

Town moving ahead with redevelopment plans for the Former Hospital Site

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Community invited to Fire Prevention Week Kickoff on September 30

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Rogers Hometown Hockey coming to Oakville on November 25-26, 2017

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Seniors’ Centres host open houses with free programs and activities

Friday, September 1, 2017

47th annual Novice Swim Meet makes a splash on August 29

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Town intends to designate Glen Abbey property a significant cultural heritage landscape

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Help shape the development of town’s new sign by-law

Friday, July 28, 2017

Oakville’s 2016 Annual Report now available

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Emancipation Day Family Event returns to Erchless Estate on August 7

Thursday, July 27, 2017

More than 2,300 Oakville students complete Swim to Survive program

Friday, July 21, 2017

Oakville Fire kicks off Sparky’s Dog Days of Summer program on July 20

Monday, July 17, 2017

Town to add over 700 kilometres of pedestrian and cycling ways

Monday, July 17, 2017

One site fits all! Welcome to the new mobile-friendly oakville.ca

Thursday, July 13, 2017

OMB approves Bronte Green application for development of former Saw-Whet Golf Course lands

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Oakville introduces new parking app with HonkMobile

Thursday, July 6, 2017

AVL technology improving services for Oakville residents

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Former Hospital Site Project takes big step forward

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Councillor Adams appointed chair of 2018 Budget Committee

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

OMB rules ClubLink’s development application for Glen Abbey complete

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Outstanding volunteers honoured at 16th Annual Community Spirit Awards

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Council endorses Rogers Hometown Hockey event in downtown Oakville

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Toopy and Binoo to headline 2017 Oakville Children’s Festival

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

2017 Oakville Children’s Festival moves to QEPCCC due to flooding

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Urban Structure Review: How will Oakville accommodate growth?

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Council recognizes four significant cultural heritage landscapes in Oakville

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Town announces 2017 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Thursday, May 11, 2017

OMB upholds Town’s Interim Control By-law regarding Glen Abbey

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Town launches Switching Gears Transportation Master Plan Update

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Town seeking input into proposed residential rental licensing by-law

Friday, May 5, 2017

Council moves Former Hospital Site Project into the next phase

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Town looking at short-term accommodation licensing in Oakville

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Town commissioning outdoor public art for Trafalgar Park Community Centre

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Town achieves highest standard in performance data collection

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Town Council approves new private tree protection by-law

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Mayor Burton applauds action from Province to cool housing market

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Participate in Clean Sweep this Friday and help keep Oakville beautiful!

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Draft Cultural Heritage Landscapes assessments completed on six high-priority properties

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Council approves age-friendly study and recommendations

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Spring loose leaf collection starting April 18

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Redevelopment plans for the Former Hospital site moving forward

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Complete the #MyOakville questionnaire for a chance to win!

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Oakville’s 2017 Citizen Survey shows overall satisfaction at 81 per cent

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Oakville Museum to use Coach House for cultural programs, exhibits and events

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

This Saturday power down for Earth Hour!

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Oakville Fire reminds residents: change your clocks, change your batteries

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Nominations now open for 2017 Oakville Community Spirit Awards

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Town presents comprehensive demolition strategy for former hospital site

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Queen Elizabeth Park Community and Cultural Centre receives Ontario150 grant for community kitchen

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Oakville residents invited to annual ‘Make Your Move’ Family Day

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Downtown Plan moving forward

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

The Tale of a Town exhibit on display in Oakville

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Oakville focuses on becoming the most digitally connected GTA community

Friday, February 3, 2017

Trail projects honouring Indigenous heritage receive Canada 150 funding from Oakville Community Foundation

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Council hears update on Glen Abbey Golf Course

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Town prepares for reconstruction of Lakeshore Road Bridge at Sixteen Mile Creek

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

artsVest™ brings year-long training and $35,000 in matching funds to Oakville’s arts and culture community

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Town continues ash tree removals from EAB-infested woodlands

Monday, January 2, 2017