2014 Oakville News Release Archive

Town of Oakville awarded silver for sustainable design

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Oakville first municipality in Ontario to achieve 3RCertified status for its Town Hall

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Accessibility and Diversity Initiatives Update Reports highlight Oakville’s commitment to providing accessible and inclusive programs and services

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — December 22 to 24, 2014

Friday, December 19, 2014

Finding details on a development application is now even easier!

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — December 15 to 19, 2014

Friday, December 12, 2014

Tour of Lights party brings holiday spirit to Oakville seniors

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Oakville Fire launches holiday fire safety promotion

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — December 8 to 12, 2014

Friday, December 5, 2014

Town of Oakville Council officially sworn into office at inauguration ceremony

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Who will represent Oakville in the 2015 Pan Am Games Torch Relay?

Monday, December 1, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — December 1 to 5, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014

Town of Oakville recognized for 2014 Culture Days program

Friday, November 21, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — November 24 to 28, 2014

Friday, November 21, 2014

Oakville Innovation Awards celebrate excellence in engineering and technology

Thursday, November 20, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — November 10 to 14, 2014

Friday, November 7, 2014

New Canadians sworn in at Oakville citizenship ceremony

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Better transit service, thanks to rider feedback!

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Have your say about public transportation in Oakville!

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Urban designers from across the area take to the streets of downtown Oakville

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Tree pruning near hydro lines begins in east Oakville in January

Monday, November 3, 2014

Find the perfect gift at a seniors’ centre annual bazaar!

Monday, November 3, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — November 3 to 7, 2014

Friday, October 31, 2014

Oakville Town Clerk releases official results of 2014 Municipal Election

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Town of Oakville’s Climate Change Strategy and Primer released

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Unofficial 2014 Municipal election results for the Town of Oakville

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Oakville Fire reminds residents: change your clocks, change your batteries

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — October 27 to 31, 2014

Friday, October 24, 2014

Watch real-time election results online — from anywhere!

Thursday, October 23, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — October 20 to 24, 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — October 11 to 17, 2014

Friday, October 10, 2014

Humane Society reports increased number of raccoons with distemper

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Open data gaining momentum in Oakville

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — October 6 to 11, 2014

Friday, October 3, 2014

Town of Oakville announces 2014 fall loose leaf collection schedule

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Oakville celebrates National Forest Week

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Oakville loves Culture Days!

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Ready to vote? Advance voting starts October 6, 2014

Monday, September 29, 2014

Council takes steps to protect Bronte heritage building

Monday, September 29, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — September 29 to October 3, 2014

Friday, September 26, 2014

Town of Oakville hosts a number of free family events this weekend (September 27 & 28, 2014)

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Are you on the Voters’ List? Voter cards are in the mail

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Town treated 4,500 municipal ash trees this summer to protect against EAB

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — September 22 to 26, 2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

Celebrate Oakville Culture Days on September 27, 2014, at QEPCCC

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Oakville Transit monthly bus passes now available on PRESTO!

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Community invited to Fire Prevention Week Kickoff on September 27, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Town of Oakville cultural facilities benefit from federal grant program

Monday, September 15, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — September 15 to 19, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — September 8 to 12, 2014

Friday, September 5, 2014

Parking changes in downtown Oakville mean no coins…no problem!

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Information you should know before election day 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Town of Oakville demonstrates strong commitment to conserving energy

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Residents 50+ and their families invited to Seniors’ Centres Open Houses

Monday, August 25, 2014

Repair of 11,000 storm-damaged trees nears completion

Monday, August 25, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — August 25 to 29, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Shell Park’s vibrant All-America Selections trial gardens in full bloom

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Swimmers celebrate end of summer at 44th annual Novice Swim Meet on August 26, 2014, at Brookdale Pool

Monday, August 18, 2014

Town hospital donation won’t be funded by property taxes

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Oakville Transit announces new schedule changes effective August 30, 2014

Monday, August 11, 2014

Interested in running in the 2014 municipal election?

Monday, August 11, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — August 11 to 15, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

Town of Oakville releases 21 new datasets

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Oakville takes proactive steps monitoring for invasive insects

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Oakville Children’s Festival makes thousands smile at Coronation Park!

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — July 28 to August 1, 2014

Friday, July 25, 2014

Council appoints Vicki Tytaneck as new town clerk

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Council approves new initiatives for commercial districts

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Oakville Museum hosts 2014 Emancipation Day Family Picnic at Erchless Estate

Monday, July 21, 2014

Oakville Children’s Festival makes its debut July 27!

Friday, July 18, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — July 14 to 18, 2014

Friday, July 18, 2014

Town is in strong financial shape

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Town implements new discipline procedure for sports field permit holders

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

So many places to get outside and get active in Oakville

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — July 14 to 18, 2014

Friday, July 11, 2014

Council moves Downtown Plan into its next phase

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — July 7 to 11, 2014

Friday, July 4, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — June 23 to 27, 2014

Friday, June 20, 2014

Are you registered to vote in this fall’s municipal election?

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Oakville Museum presents 50 Shades of Black summer exhibition

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Classic Car Show at Sir John Colborne Recreation Centre for Seniors

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Celebrate the kick-off of summer at annual Seniors Picnic at Coronation Park

Monday, June 16, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — June 16 to 20, 2014

Friday, June 13, 2014

Town of Oakville says thanks at 13th Annual Community Spirit Awards

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Town begins treatment of municipal ash trees to protect against EAB

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Town gardeners transform public spaces for a more beautiful Oakville

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — June 9 to 13, 2014

Friday, June 6, 2014

Last chance for tickets to the 2014 Community Spirit Awards

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

June 1 to 7, 2014, is Emerald Ash Borer Awareness Week

Friday, May 30, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall — June 2 to 6, 2014

Friday, May 30, 2014

Midtown Oakville Strategy given the green light to move forward

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

National Access Awareness Week celebration continues at Oakville Town Hall

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Meet three-time Olympic Gold Medalist Becky Kellar-Duke!

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Council approves redevelopment option for Oakville Arena

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

This summer share the road and “Watch for Bikes”

Monday, May 26, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - May 26 to 30, 2014

Friday, May 23, 2014

Celebrate Access Awareness Week at Lifestyle Expo and Art Showcase

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Oakville Children’s Festival to be held at Coronation Park

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Nominations are now open for the new Oakville Innovation Awards

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

The Oakville Centre presents… a new website!

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Town invites residents to learn about energy conservation and community sustainability

Friday, May 16, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - May 20 to 23, 2014

Friday, May 16, 2014

New rules for open air burning in Oakville will help protect neighbours from negative impacts of smoke and odour

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Oakville celebrates Arbor Day 2014

Monday, May 12, 2014

Town announces 2014 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Monday, May 12, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - May 12 to 16, 2014

Friday, May 9, 2014

Oakville celebrates National Access Awareness Week with Lifestyle Expo and Art Showcase

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - May 5 to 9, 2014

Friday, May 2, 2014

New online tools make connecting with the town easier than ever

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Local talent shines at Tune Up Music Night!

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Town of Oakville awarded silver for sustainable design

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Town receives $25,000 to restore and protect Bronte Bluffs

Monday, April 28, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - April 28 to May 2, 2014

Friday, April 25, 2014

Oakville hosts health information fair for seniors on May 3, 2014

Friday, April 25, 2014

Town releases 2013 Economic Development Annual Report

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - April 21 to 25, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Oakville celebrates 2014 National Youth Week with free events

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Council sets out next steps to protect Merton lands

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Participate in Clean Sweep 2014 to keep Oakville beautiful!

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - April 14 to 18, 2014

Friday, April 11, 2014

Spring loose leaf collection starting April 22, 2014

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Have your say on town’s preliminary options for Downtown Plan

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - April 7 to 11, 2014

Friday, April 4, 2014

It’s spring cleanup time in Oakville!

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Let your inner rock star shine at Tune Up Tryouts!

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Town to add 31 km of new pedestrian and cycling ways

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Last chance to submit an Oakville Community Spirit Award nomination!

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Oakville residents shine and reduce energy use during Earth Hour!

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Town seeks public input on private tree protection by-law

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - March 31 to April 4, 2014

Friday, March 28, 2014

Join the town and take part in Earth Hour’s lights out campaign

Monday, March 24, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - March 24 to 28, 2014

Friday, March 21, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - March 17 to 21, 2014

Friday, March 14, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - March 10 to 14, 2014

Friday, March 7, 2014

Oakville Fire reminds residents to change batteries in smoke and CO alarms

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Most parks reopen in time for March Break

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Cultural Grants provide $100,000 for local arts community

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Town announces building improvement grant for Kerr Village

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Oakville launches 13th Annual Community Spirit Awards

Monday, March 3, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - March 3 to 7, 2014

Friday, February 28, 2014

Oakville Council approves new zoning by-law

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Town Council is accountable and transparent

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Residents invited to review redevelopment designs for Oakville Arena

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - February 24 to 28, 2014

Friday, February 21, 2014

Town announces new heritage grant program

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Youth Week logo design contest encourages creativity and learning

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Oakville residents recognized for their dedication to preserving local heritage

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - February 17 to 21, 2014

Friday, February 14, 2014

Oakville residents invited to annual ‘Make Your Move’ Family Day

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Oakville Fire department reminds residents to clear snow from hydrants

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - February 10 to 14, 2014

Friday, February 7, 2014

Town of Oakville and Oakville Transit Unifor Local 1256 reach tentative agreement

Friday, January 31, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - February 3 to 7, 2014

Friday, January 31, 2014

Town of Oakville wins national environmental award

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Town invites the community to join the Downtown Plan discussion

Monday, January 27, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - January 27 to 31, 2014

Friday, January 24, 2014

Transit collective bargaining continues

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - January 20 to 24, 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Council calls on province to return to principle of making “growth pay for growth”

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - January 13 to 17, 2014

Friday, January 10, 2014

What's happening at Town Hall - January 6 to 10, 2014

Friday, January 3, 2014

Trails and woodlots remain closed until further notice for public safety — update

Thursday, January 2, 2014