2014 Public Notice Archive

Town of Oakville holiday information 2014

Wed, 24 Dec 2014

Holiday hours and closures for town facilities for December 24, 2014 to January 2, 2015

Wed, 24 Dec 2014

Industry Stakeholders Information Meeting for Licensing By-law on January 22, 2015

Tue, 23 Dec 2014

Review of Oakville’s 2015 Proposed Rates and Fees on January 20, 2015

Thu, 18 Dec 2014

Mayor and Council's New Year's Levee on January 4, 2015

Wed, 17 Dec 2014

Free Tim Hortons Holiday Skates start December 22, 2014

Wed, 17 Dec 2014

White Oaks Pool closed December 21, 2014 to January 4, 2015

Tue, 16 Dec 2014

Notice of Heritage Designation of Bronte Marina Building

Thu, 11 Dec 2014

Old Bronte Road closed on December 5, 2014, from Dundas Street to Pineglen Road

Fri, 05 Dec 2014

Town facility flags to be lowered to half-mast on December 6, 2014, to honour the National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women

Thu, 04 Dec 2014

Give the gift of healthy living!

Wed, 03 Dec 2014

Iroquois Ridge Pool closed December 16 and 17, 2014

Wed, 03 Dec 2014

Town Council Inauguration on December 1, 2014

Thu, 20 Nov 2014

Notice of Public Information Centre on November 26, 2014, for Coronation Park Drainage Improvements and Municipal Class Environmental Assessment Study

Thu, 20 Nov 2014

Active Leadership Workshop starts November 29, 2014

Thu, 20 Nov 2014

Notice of Public Information Centre #2 on December 2, 2014, for Flood Mitigation Opportunities Study for Fourteen Mile Creek/McCraney Creek Systems

Wed, 19 Nov 2014

Open house on November 26, 2014, for West Morrison Creek Stabilization and Rehabilitation Municipal Class Environmental Assessment Study

Wed, 19 Nov 2014

Notice of proposal of a permanent closure of a portion of North Service Road West

Tue, 18 Nov 2014

Interested in doing business with the government? Halton Region is hosting a seminar on November 25, 2014

Mon, 17 Nov 2014

Notice of complete application and statutory public meeting on December 8, 2014 for a zoning by-law amendment (extension temporary use by-law) for Medeiros Boat Works Limited

Mon, 17 Nov 2014

Public meeting on December 8, 2014, for a zoning by-law amendment and notice of application for approval of plan of subdivision at 1215 and 1221 Lakeshore Road West for Fernbrook Homes (Lakeshore) Ltd.

Mon, 17 Nov 2014

Road closures and parking restrictions for Kerr Village Tree Lighting on November 14, 2014

Fri, 14 Nov 2014

Road closures and parking restrictions for Santa Claus Parade on November 15, 2014

Wed, 12 Nov 2014

Renovations at River Oaks Community Centre will temporarily close fitness change rooms starting November 17, 2014

Fri, 07 Nov 2014

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on November 7, 2014, to honour the passing of Tom Pakulat

Fri, 07 Nov 2014

Sale of land for tax arrears

Wed, 05 Nov 2014

Road closures for Remembrance Day 2014

Tue, 04 Nov 2014

Join a Town of Oakville committee or board and make a difference

Thu, 30 Oct 2014

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on October 22, 2014, in honour of the Canadian soldiers killed

Wed, 22 Oct 2014

Program registration temporarily unavailable on October 19 to 20, 2014

Fri, 17 Oct 2014

Driveway Snow Windrow Clearing registration open until November 21, 2014

Tue, 14 Oct 2014

Thanksgiving Weekend 2014 - Town Facilities Closures and Transit Schedule for October 13, 2014

Wed, 08 Oct 2014

Notice of complete application for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendment at 231 and 237 Rebecca Street for 2378224 Ontario Inc.

Tue, 07 Oct 2014

Public meeting on September 30, 2014, for Nautical Park basketball court proposal

Fri, 26 Sep 2014

Program registration temporarily unavailable on September 27 to 29, 2014

Fri, 26 Sep 2014

Public information centre on September 30, 2014, for Tannery and Waterworks Parks Shoreline Improvements Municipal Class EA Study

Wed, 17 Sep 2014

Road closures for September 12 to 14, 2014

Fri, 12 Sep 2014

Fall 2014 Free Guided Trail Walks

Mon, 08 Sep 2014

Road closures for September 6, 2014

Thu, 04 Sep 2014

Iroquois Ridge pool closed until September 6, 2014 for maintenance

Tue, 02 Sep 2014

Public information meeting on September 11, 2014 regarding the inclusion of the Livery Cab By-law and Taxicab By-law into the proposed comprehensive Licensing By-law

Fri, 29 Aug 2014

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on August 27, 2014, to honour the passing of Joe Flaherty

Wed, 27 Aug 2014

Labour Day, September 1, 2014 - Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Wed, 27 Aug 2014

QEPCCC pool closed for scheduled maintenance September 2 to 28, 2014

Wed, 27 Aug 2014

Iroquois Ridge fitness centre closed starting September 2, 2014, for maintenance

Wed, 27 Aug 2014

Notice of public meeting on September 8, 2014, for a zoning by-law amendment at multiple sites in the Town of Oakville

Fri, 22 Aug 2014

Road closures for August 23, 2014

Fri, 22 Aug 2014

Notice of public meeting on September 8, 2014, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 2390 Khalsa Gate for Willowbay Rikmar (Ballantry Homes)

Fri, 22 Aug 2014

Glen Abbey fitness centre closed starting August 22, 2014, for maintenance

Wed, 20 Aug 2014

Road closures for August 16 to 17, 2014

Fri, 15 Aug 2014

Town of Milton construction closes Lower Baseline from September 6 to 26, 2014

Tue, 12 Aug 2014

Notice of study completion for improvements to Sixth Line from Dundas Street to Highway 407 Class Environmental Assessment

Fri, 08 Aug 2014

Centennial Pool closed August 11 to September 2, 2014, for annual maintenance

Fri, 08 Aug 2014

Road closures for August 8 to 10, 2014

Fri, 08 Aug 2014

Pick up your Town of Oakville Parks, Recreation and Culture guide today!

Fri, 08 Aug 2014

Civic Holiday, August 4, 2014 — Town facility closures and transit schedule

Wed, 30 Jul 2014

Notice of complete application for a proposed official plan amendment at the lands located north of QEW, east of Bronte Road, south of Upper Middle Road West for Bronte Green Corporation

Fri, 25 Jul 2014

Wedgewood Pool closed July 28 and 29, 2014

Fri, 25 Jul 2014

Road closure on July 27, 2014

Fri, 25 Jul 2014

Road closures for July 18 to 20, 2014

Fri, 18 Jul 2014

Road closure on July 5, 2014

Fri, 04 Jul 2014

Road closures, detours and parking restrictions for July 1, 2014

Thu, 26 Jun 2014

Canada Day, July 1, 2014 — Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Tue, 24 Jun 2014

Swims cancelled at Iroquois Ridge on June 23, 2014

Mon, 23 Jun 2014

Temporary online service disruptions on June 21 and 22, 2014

Fri, 20 Jun 2014

Road closures on June 21 and 22, 2014

Fri, 20 Jun 2014

Sawgrass Drive temporarily closed starting June 23, 2014

Fri, 20 Jun 2014

Public information meeting on June 25, 2014, for Iroquois Ridge Community Centre pylon sign replacement

Thu, 19 Jun 2014

Public information meeting on June 24, 2014, for Sherwood Heights Drive noise wall reconstruction

Tue, 17 Jun 2014

Sign up for Oakville Hornets Hockey Development and Training Camp

Thu, 12 Jun 2014

Public meeting on June 17, 2014, on parking in Downtown Oakville and Kerr Village

Thu, 12 Jun 2014

Public meeting on June 25, 2014, for Oakville Harbour Master Plan Implementation

Thu, 12 Jun 2014

Road closures on June 7 and 8, 2014

Fri, 06 Jun 2014

Midtown Strategy open house on June 11, 2014

Thu, 05 Jun 2014

Open house on June 18, 2014 for Maplehurst Avenue Roadside Drainage

Thu, 05 Jun 2014

Public notice of pesticide use

Thu, 05 Jun 2014

Brant Street closed on June 4, 2014, for emergency water main repair

Wed, 04 Jun 2014

Notice of public information meeting on June 18, 2014, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 2390 Khalsa Gate for Willowbay Rikmar (Ballantry Homes)

Tue, 03 Jun 2014

White Oaks Pool repairs and renovations start June 2, 2014

Mon, 02 Jun 2014

Recreational skate and shinny cancelled at Joshua’s Creek Arenas on Wednesday, May 28, 2014.

Wed, 28 May 2014

Glen Abbey Pool closed starting May 26, 2014, for annual maintenance

Mon, 26 May 2014

Are you or do you want to run for municipal office?

Fri, 23 May 2014

Public notice of pesticide use

Fri, 23 May 2014

2014 notice of issuance of taxicab plates

Fri, 23 May 2014

Notice of Study Commencement and Open House on June 4, 2014, for Coronation Park Drainage Improvements and Municipal Class Environmental Assessment Study

Thu, 22 May 2014

Notice of public meeting on June 9, 2014, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment and notice of application for approval of plan of subdivision at 467 Dundas Street East for Shieldbay Developments Inc.

Wed, 21 May 2014

Public meeting for a notice of intention to pass amendment by-law to remove a Holding Provision "H" at 1087-1105 Bronte Road for QEW Bronte Developments Inc. and 1401114 Ontario Inc.

Wed, 21 May 2014

Swims cancelled at Iroquois Ridge on May 31, 2014

Fri, 16 May 2014

Road closures on May 17 and 18, 2014

Fri, 16 May 2014

Notice of complete application for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 2390 Khalsa Gate for Willowbay Rikmar (Ballantry Homes)

Thu, 15 May 2014

Notice of report to Council on May 26, 2014, concerning Oakville Historic Business Areas Special Measures

Thu, 15 May 2014

2014 Victoria Day town facilities and transit schedules

Tue, 13 May 2014

Notice of proposal of a permanent closure of a portion of North Service Road East

Mon, 12 May 2014

Notice of public meeting on May 21, 2014, to review the proposed design for physical traffic calming measures on Pine Glen Road

Thu, 08 May 2014

Notice of public meeting on May 21, 2014, to review the proposed design for physical traffic calming measures on Stanfield Drive

Thu, 08 May 2014

Notice of statutory public meeting for the Midtown Oakville official plan amendment and Midtown Oakville zoning by-law amendment for all lands in midtown Oakville.

Wed, 07 May 2014

Oakville Seniors Centre annual garage sale postponed until May 24, 2014

Fri, 02 May 2014

Notice of public information meeting on May 14, 2014, for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendment at 3108 and 3130 Sixth Line

Fri, 02 May 2014

Public meeting on May 8, 2014, for new Progressive Discipline Procedure for misconduct at outdoor sports fields

Fri, 02 May 2014

Grass sports fields closed until May 5, 2014

Thu, 01 May 2014

Road closures on May 3 and 4, 2014

Thu, 01 May 2014

Notice of permanent closure of portions of the boulevard on Lakeshore Road West

Mon, 28 Apr 2014

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on April 28, 2014, to mark the National Day of Mourning for Persons Killed or Injured in the Workplace

Mon, 28 Apr 2014

Notice of complete application for a proposed zoning by-law amendment and proposed plans of subdivision and condominium at 1401 Bronte Road for Bronte Green Corporation

Mon, 28 Apr 2014

Notice of complete application for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendment at 1094 Third Line for Infrastructure Ontario

Mon, 28 Apr 2014

Road closures on April 26 and 27, 2014

Fri, 25 Apr 2014

Notice of public information meeting on April 30, 2014, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment and plan of subdivision at 467 Dundas Street East for Shieldbay Developments Inc.

Wed, 16 Apr 2014

Notice of public meeting on May 12, 2014, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 177 and 185 Cross Avenue and 580 Argus Road for Salmona Tregunno Inc. (for 915643 Ontario Inc.)

Wed, 16 Apr 2014

2014 Easter holiday weekend town facility hours and transit schedules

Tue, 15 Apr 2014

Notice of public meeting on April 16, 2014, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at the west side of Neyagawa Boulevard, south of Burnhamthorpe Road for Davis-Minardi Home Corp.

Tue, 15 Apr 2014

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on April 14, 2014, to honour the passing of the Honourable Jim Flaherty

Mon, 14 Apr 2014

GO Transit temporary road closure of Burloak Drive starting April 17, 2014

Mon, 14 Apr 2014

Notice of public meeting on May 12, 2014, for a proposed official plan amendment and zoning by-law amendment at 114 Maurice Drive for Grandview Living Inc.

Fri, 11 Apr 2014

Notice of public meeting on April 28, 2014, for notice of intention to pass amending by-law to remove a Holding Provision "H" at 55, 65 and 71 Speers Road, 66 and 70 Shepherd Road, for Empire Communities (Riverstone Residences of Oakville)

Fri, 11 Apr 2014

Use caution around Stormwater Management Ponds

Wed, 26 Mar 2014

Notice of complete application, public information meeting on April 2, 2014 and statutory public meeting on April 16, 2014, for a zoning by-law amendment and draft plan of subdivision at 528 Burnhamthorpe Road for King's Christian Collegiate

Fri, 21 Mar 2014

Notice of complete application and statutory public meeting on April 16, 2014, for a zoning by-law amendment at 3075 Trafalgar Road for Dundas Trafalgar Inc. (Minto Communities)

Fri, 21 Mar 2014

Notice of complete application for a proposed zoning by-law amendment and proposed plan of subdivision at 467 Dundas Street East for Shieldbay Developments Inc.

Fri, 21 Mar 2014

Public open house on April 2, 2014, for the Midtown Oakville Municipal Class Environmental Assessment Study

Fri, 21 Mar 2014

Notice of complete application, public information meeting on April 2, 2014 and public meeting on April 16, 2014, for a zoning by-law amendment and plan of subdivision at Part of Lots 16, 17, 18 & 19 for Pendent Dev. Ltd. & Lower Fourth Dev. Ltd.

Fri, 21 Mar 2014

Get into the Pan Am Games spirit with our Road to the Podium program

Fri, 21 Mar 2014

Statutory Public Meeting on Monday, April 14, 2014, for the town initiated official plan amendment for the Merton Planning Study area

Wed, 19 Mar 2014

Public meeting for an official plan amendment for Livable by Design Manual (Part A) – Urban Design Directives for Oakville on April 14, 2014

Wed, 19 Mar 2014

Kerr and Burnet Street intersection closed until May 30, 2014

Tue, 18 Mar 2014

Public meeting on March 27, 2014 for Sheridan Hills Park proposed lighting of pathways

Tue, 11 Mar 2014

Notice of adoption for inZone Conformity and Housekeeping Official Plan Amendment and notice of passing for the new Town of Oakville Comprehensive Zoning By-law 2014-014 for Town-wide (Livable Oakville Plan area)

Thu, 06 Mar 2014

Bulk brush collection from ice storm - update

Thu, 06 Mar 2014

Open house on March 19, 2014, for the Merton Planning Study

Wed, 05 Mar 2014

Public meeting on March 6, 2014, for redevelopment options for Oakville Arena/Trafalgar Park

Wed, 26 Feb 2014

Open house on March 6, 2014, for Sediment Management Strategy Study

Wed, 26 Feb 2014

New dates for Open Data meetups — March 27 and April 2, 2014

Thu, 20 Feb 2014

Public meeting on March 17, 2014, for a notice of application for approval of a plan of condominium at 3186-3190 Napa Common, 2359-2470 Chateau Common for Pineberry Estates Inc.

Wed, 19 Feb 2014

Family Day, February 17, 2014 - Town Facilities Closures and Transit Schedule

Wed, 12 Feb 2014

Special Planning and Development Council Meeting on February 25, 2014

Wed, 12 Feb 2014

Town facilities are open for regular business hours on February 5, 2014

Wed, 05 Feb 2014

Open data meetups cancelled on February 5, 2014

Wed, 05 Feb 2014

Public information meeting on February 12, 2014, for Bronte Athletic Park and Donovan Bailey Park preferred concept

Wed, 05 Feb 2014

Public meeting on January 29, 2014, for Balsam Drive on-street parking

Wed, 29 Jan 2014

Black History Month Kickoff Celebration on February 5, 2014

Tue, 28 Jan 2014

When does the town clear snow from the roads?

Thu, 23 Jan 2014

Let's talk open data! Attend Oakville's first meetup on February 5, 2014

Wed, 15 Jan 2014

Sign up for Active Leadership Workshop

Wed, 15 Jan 2014

Youth Bound at the Ridge

Wed, 15 Jan 2014

Sign up for Family Swim to Survive program

Wed, 15 Jan 2014

Downtown Plan open house and workshop on January 30, 2014

Wed, 15 Jan 2014

Crossing guards not be on duty on January 7, 2014, due to the extreme cold

Tue, 07 Jan 2014

Woodlands Conservation open house cancelled

Mon, 06 Jan 2014