2015 Public Notice Archive

Clear Creek Park boardwalk now re-opened

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Trafalgar Road construction update - December 22, 2015

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for 2266 Lakeshore Road West and 83 East Street

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

2015 December Holiday Information

Monday, December 21, 2015

Notice of Public Meeting on January 18, 2016, for a Zoning By-Law Amendment - Correcting a number of housekeeping and technical items

Monday, December 21, 2015

Notice of public meeting on January 18, 2016, for a Zoning By-Law Amendment, Biddington Homes Oakville Inc.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a Zoning By-law Amendment at 2418 Khalsa Gate

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Kerr Street closed between Wyecroft Road and Speers Road on December 19 and 20, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Holiday hours and closures for town facilities for December 24, 2015 to January 4, 2016

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Mayor and Council's New Year's Levee on January 10, 2016

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a propozed Zoning By-law Amendment at 3060 & 3072 Sixth Line

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on December 7, 2015, to honour the passing of Daryl Foster

Monday, December 7, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and Plan of Subdivision at 1357 Dundas Street West

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Plan of Condominium at 209, 217, 225 and 253 Speers Road

Thursday, December 3, 2015

QEPCCC pool closed on December 14, 2015

Monday, November 30, 2015

Glen Abbey pool closed December 8 and 9, 2015

Monday, November 30, 2015

Public consultation session on December 10, 2015 on the Oakville Transit Annual Accessibility Plan and accessible on-street parking spaces strategy

Monday, November 30, 2015

Taxicab industry and emerging technologies report to Administrative Services Committee on December 7, 2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Proposed changes to cemeteries by-law — tell us what you think

Thursday, November 19, 2015

College Park Transportation Study public open house on December 3, 2015

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Road closures and parking restrictions for Santa Claus Parade on November 21, 2015

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Former hospital site project open house on November 25, 2015

Monday, November 16, 2015

Notice of study commencement and open house on November 26, 2015, for Deer Run Avenue Laneway Access Class EA Study

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Downtown Oakville Growth Area Review - Open House on November 23, 2015

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Notice of Public Information Meeting and Statutory Public Meeting for a Zoning By-law Amendment , Fernbrook Homes (Dorval) Ltd.

Monday, November 9, 2015

Enter the Mayor’s 2015 Student Holiday Card Contest

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Former hospital site project open house on November 25, 2015

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Kerr Village Growth Area Review - Open House on November 19, 2015

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Bronte Village Growth Area Review - Open House on November 18, 2015

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Road closures for Remembrance Day 2015

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Trafalgar Road construction update: intermittent closures on November 2, 2015

Monday, November 2, 2015

Notice of public information meeting on November 18, 2015, for a Zoning By-law Amendment, Biddington Homes Oakville Inc.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a Zoning By-law Amendment, Fernbrook Homes (Dorval) Ltd.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Review of 2016 proposed rates and fees, and release of the 2016 proposed operating budget

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Notice of intention to pass a new comprehensive licensing by-law and associated fees

Friday, October 23, 2015

Road closures for October 24 and 25, 2015

Friday, October 23, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a Zoning By-law Amendment, Biddington Homes Oakville Inc.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Access to Deer Run laneway closed

Monday, October 19, 2015

Road closures for October 17, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Centennial Pool temporarily closed on October 23, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Parking lot rehabilitation for Cornwall Road Sports Park starts October 13, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Thanksgiving Weekend 2015 - Town Facilities Closures and Transit Schedule for October 12, 2015

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Council meeting rescheduled to October 26, 2015

Friday, September 25, 2015

Road closures for September 26 and 27, 2015

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Outdoor accessible play spaces strategy consultation on October 8, 2015

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on September 22, 2015, to honour the passing of Judy Wilson

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Budget 2016: Be informed. Be part of the process

Monday, September 21, 2015

Road closures for September 19 and 20, 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015

Parking lot at Gairloch Gardens closed starting September 15, 2015

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Sir John Colborne Centre closed September 17 and 18, 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015

Statutory public meeting notice for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 103 Dundas Street West for 103 Dundas Corporation

Monday, September 14, 2015

Road closures for September 11 and 12, 2015

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Town Hall paving repairs on September 15 and 16, 2015 affect accessible parking spaces

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Learn to ride or simply brush up on your cycling skills!

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Road closures for September 5, 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Main entrance of parkade at 300 Church Street closed on September 13, 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Class Environmental Assessment (EA) Stomrwater Master Plan (Phase 2) notice of study commencement

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Pathway rehabilitation for Sheridan Valley, Gainsborough and Grand Boulevard park starts in September 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Family fitness on the trails

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Labour Day, September 7, 2015 - Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Scheduled maintenance on a number of pools in September 2015

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Glenorchy Trail slope stabilization work begins August 31, 2015

Monday, August 31, 2015

Road closures for August 29, 2015

Friday, August 28, 2015

Notice of a public meeting for a zoning by-law amendment and notice of application for approval of plan of subdivision for Lower Fourth Developments & Pendant Development Ltd.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Notice of Public Information Meeting and Statutory Public Meeting for a Zoning By-law Amendment at 103 Dundas Street West

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Power restored at Iroquois Ridge Community Centre

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Power outage at Iroquois Ridge Community Centre on August 15, 2015

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Redevelopment of Millbank Park splash pad starts September 2015

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Renewing our urban forest, temporary trail closures expected

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Morrison Wedgewood Diversion Channel trail closed until August 24, 2015

Monday, August 10, 2015

Fourth Line closed between Wyecroft Road and Speers Road until October 2, 2015

Friday, August 7, 2015

Road closures for August 7 to 9, 2015

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Emancipation Day, August 3, 2015 — Town facility closures and transit schedule

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Lower Baseline closed on July 21 & 22, 2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Trafalgar Road construction update

Monday, July 20, 2015

Parking/road closures during the 2015 RBC Canadian Open

Friday, July 17, 2015

Road closures for July 17 to 19, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Munn's Creek splash pad closed for repairs starting July 21, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Road closures for Downtown Oakville BIA Midnight Madness on July 17, 2015

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Rehabilitation of Lawson Park parking lot starts July 13, 2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Road closures for July 11, 2015

Friday, July 10, 2015

Notice of intention to hold an information meeting on July 29, 2015 for the review of the licensing requirements for bed and breakfast establishments and driving school vehicles

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Join us for the Oakville Children’s Festival on July 19, 2015 – an arts and culture playground for kids of all ages!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Notice of intention to hold an information meeting on July 29, 2015 on the review of the licensing requirements for taxi cabs

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Public Meeting on Air Noise in Oakville - July 16, 2015

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Notice of complete application for a zoning by-law amendment at 103 Dundas Street West

Friday, July 3, 2015

Notice of study completion - Tannery and Waterworks Parks Shoreline Improvements Municipal Class Environmental Assessment (EA)

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Free, secure bike parking during RBC Canadian Open — July 20 to 26, 2015

Friday, June 26, 2015

Canada Day, July 1, 2015 — Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Notice of Public Information Meeting on July 2, 2015 for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and proposed Plan of Subdivision, Part of Lot 17, 18 and 19, Concession 1, NDS

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Road closures, detours and parking restrictions for July 1, 2015

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and proposed Plan of Subdivision, Part of Lot 17, 18 and 19, Concession 1, NDS

Monday, June 22, 2015

Road closures for June 23, 2015

Monday, June 22, 2015

Road closures for June 20, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015

Ice Cream with Ralph and Sean on June 20, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Downtown Cultural Hub community meeting on June 24, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Rebecca Street Bridge construction starts June 22, 2015

Monday, June 15, 2015

Trafalgar Road construction at QEW overpass

Monday, June 15, 2015

EAB Open House on June 17, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Road closures for June 12 to 14, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Notice of Public Information Centre #2 on June 25, 2015 for West Morrison Creek Stabilization and rehabilitation

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Notice of public meeting on July 6, 2015, for a zoning by-law amendment - correcting a number of housekeeping and technical items

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Site Plan Committee Meeting cancelled on June 9, 2015

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Glen Abbey pool closed until June 27, 2015

Monday, June 8, 2015

Road closures for June 6 and 7, 2015

Friday, June 5, 2015

Notice of proposed road closure of a portion of Old Bronte Road

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Notice of proposed road closure of a portion of Lakeshore Road West

Monday, June 1, 2015

Fourth Line closed May 26 to July 31, 2015, from Burnhampthorpe Road West to southerly limit

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Notice of public meeting on June 15, 2015, for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 610 Chartwell Road (formerly 514 South Service Road East) for First Gulf Corporation

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Public meeting and recommendation report for a proposed official plan amendment of the Natural Heritage System Expansion - Merton Lands that is Town Initiated

Monday, May 25, 2015

Motorcycle noise level testing clinic returns to Town Hall on May 24, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Let's talk culture on June 2, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015

2015 Ward 6 Municipal By-Election information

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Employment and Commercial Review - Open Houses on June 4 and 16, 2015

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

2015 notice of issuance of taxicab plates

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Road closures for May 16 and 17, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015

2015 Victoria Day town facilities and transit schedules

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Morrison Valley slope stabilization and Forest Glad Trail repair starts May 8, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Temporary closure of parking garage on May 18, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Notice of intention to hold an information meeting on May 21, 2015, for licensing of donation bin contractors and new restrictions on sales in pet shops/kennels

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Learn to be a Forest Health Ambassador on May 20, 2015

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Bronte Village Growth Area Review - Open House

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Advertising deadline for 2015/16 Fall and Winter Parks, Recreation and Culture Guide extended!

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Kerr Village Growth Area Review - Open House

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Public notice of pesticide use in 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Road closures for May 3, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Tell us what you think about election signs at an open house on May 14, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast on April 28, 2015, to mark the National Day of Mourning for Persons Killed or Injured in the Workplace

Monday, April 27, 2015

Parts of Munn's Avenue closed April 27 to May 1, 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

Notice of public meeting on May 11, 2015, for a Town-initiated official plan amendment, zoning by-law amendment and draft plan of subdivision at 165 Chanwood Drive

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Notice of intention to hold a public consultation meeting on April 30, 2015, for the licensing of landscaping/property maintenance contractors and outdoor markets

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Free RBC P.A. Day Public Skate on April 24, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Do you part for Earth Week 2015 to keep Oakville beautiful!

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Road closures for April 26, 2015

Monday, April 13, 2015

Notice of special public meeting on May 11, 2015 for the five year official plan review

Thursday, April 2, 2015

2015 Easter holiday weekend town facility hours and transit schedules

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Notice of public meeting to remove a holding provision "H" at 331 Sheddon Avenue

Monday, March 30, 2015

Condolence book available to be signed at Town Hall in Councillor Khan’s memory

Monday, March 30, 2015

Council Strategic Plan 2015-2018 public roundtable on April 15, 2015

Monday, March 30, 2015

Town facility flags lowered to half-mast to honour the passing of Councillor Max Khan

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Notice of public meeting to remove a holding provision "H" at 3075 Trafalgar Road

Friday, March 27, 2015

DTS final report discussions continue at the April 13, 2015, Planning and Development Council

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Notice of intention to hold an information meeting for licensing of landscaping/property maintenance contractors and outdoor markets on April 9, 2015

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Residents asked to not use Deer Run Avenue laneway

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Notice for a public meeting on April 13, 2015 for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 1055 and 1075 McCraney Street East

Monday, March 23, 2015

Notice of complete application for proposed plan of condominium at 584 Ford Drive for Northcote Properties Ltd.

Monday, March 23, 2015

QEPCCC pool closed on April 10, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Joshua's Creek Arenas renovations start March 30, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Length swims cancelled at Iroquois Ridge on March 18, 20 and 21, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Explore Oakville maps temporarily unavailable on March 15, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Active Transportation Master Plan update workshop on March 24, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Spring thaw reminders for residents

Thursday, March 12, 2015

2015 Budget Committee reviewing proposed 2015 Budget

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Notice of Proposed Road Closure of Francis Street and a portion Forsythe Street

Monday, March 9, 2015

Municipal Events Strategy community consultation sessions on March 12 and 16, 2015

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Downtown Plan — Planning and Development Council meeting on March 10, 2015

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Notice of Proposed Road Closure of street south of Navy Street

Monday, February 23, 2015

Notice of public meeting on March 9, 2015, for approval of a plan of condominium at 160-222 Dorval Dr., 219-267 Hanover St., 253-291 Rebecca St., 262 Military Way, 270, 271 & 276 Ortona Gate, 275 & 281 Tudor Ave. for Fernbrook Homes (Dorval) Limited

Friday, February 20, 2015

Notice of complete application and public information meeting on March 3, 2015, for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendments and proposed plan of subdivision at 165 Charnwood Drive initiated by the Town of Oakville

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Downtown parking garage elevator out of service

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Meeting of the Mayor’s Advisory Group on Aircraft Traffic and Noise on February 19, 2015

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Public meeting on March 9, 2015, for a Zoning By-law Amendment correcting a number of housekeeping and technical items

Thursday, February 12, 2015

New columbarium — for lasting memories — St. Jude's Cemetery

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Notice of public information meeting on February 26, 2015 and statutory public meeting on April 13, 2015, for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendments and draft plan of subdivision at 2295-2307 Khalsa Gate for Stateview Homes Inc.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Family Day, February 16, 2015 - Town Facilities Closures and Transit Schedule

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

2015 Budget: Be informed. Be part of the process

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Town program cancellations and facility closures due to snow

Monday, February 2, 2015

Notice of public meeting on February 9, 2015, for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendment at 231 and 237 Rebecca Street for 2378224 Ontario Inc.

Monday, January 19, 2015

Notice of complete application for a proposed official plan and zoning by-law amendment at 2295 and 2307 Khalsa Gate for Stateview Homes (Ivory Oak Estates) Inc.

Friday, January 16, 2015

Public open house on January 28, 2015, for College Park area-wide transportation study

Thursday, January 15, 2015