2017 Oakville News Release Archive

Oakville Council formally designates Glen Abbey Golf Course property a cultural heritage landscape

Wed, 20 Dec 2017

Oakville Town Council unanimously approves 2018 Budget

Tue, 19 Dec 2017

Oakville’s 2018 Budget Committee recommends 1.75% overall tax increase

Wed, 13 Dec 2017

Oakville receives funding to make cycling safer and more convenient

Tue, 12 Dec 2017

Oakville recognized for 2017 Culture Days celebration

Mon, 11 Dec 2017

Council adopts official plan amendments for three main street growth areas

Thu, 07 Dec 2017

Oakville Council considering further protection measures for the town’s cultural heritage landscapes and specifically for the Glen Abbey Golf Course property

Thu, 07 Dec 2017

Plans for the former hospital and Brantwood school sites move forward

Wed, 06 Dec 2017

Oakville Fire kicks off holiday safety campaign at Blades game on December 8

Mon, 04 Dec 2017

Oakville releases 2018 Budget documents

Tue, 21 Nov 2017

Drive On: New Lakeshore Road Bridge opens ahead of schedule

Fri, 17 Nov 2017

Oakville goes to court to protect Glen Abbey cultural heritage site

Tue, 07 Nov 2017

Carbon Monoxide Awareness Week November 1-7, 2017

Mon, 30 Oct 2017

Town of Oakville appoints Monique Belair as Deputy Fire Chief

Tue, 24 Oct 2017

Plans for the former hospital and Brantwood school sites move forward

Thu, 12 Oct 2017

Council receives draft official plan amendments for three main street growth areas

Thu, 12 Oct 2017

ClubLink appeals Glen Abbey applications to the Ontario Municipal Board

Wed, 11 Oct 2017

Teens – be a team leader and earn volunteer hours in Oakville’s It’s Your 150! High School Challenge

Tue, 03 Oct 2017

Town Council approves official plan amendments to manage growth and protect cultural heritage

Fri, 29 Sep 2017

Council refuses ClubLink application to redevelop Glen Abbey property

Thu, 28 Sep 2017

Town of Oakville receives Excellence in Economic Development Award

Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Oakville celebrates Culture Days from September 29 to October 1, 2017

Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Town moving ahead with redevelopment plans for the Former Hospital Site

Thu, 21 Sep 2017

Community invited to Fire Prevention Week Kickoff on September 30

Wed, 20 Sep 2017

Rogers Hometown Hockey coming to Oakville on November 25-26, 2017

Wed, 06 Sep 2017

Seniors’ Centres host open houses with free programs and activities

Fri, 01 Sep 2017

47th annual Novice Swim Meet makes a splash on August 29

Wed, 23 Aug 2017

Town intends to designate Glen Abbey property a significant cultural heritage landscape

Tue, 22 Aug 2017

Help shape the development of town’s new sign by-law

Fri, 28 Jul 2017

Emancipation Day Family Event returns to Erchless Estate on August 7

Thu, 27 Jul 2017

Oakville’s 2016 Annual Report now available

Thu, 27 Jul 2017

More than 2,300 Oakville students complete Swim to Survive program

Fri, 21 Jul 2017

Oakville Fire kicks off Sparky’s Dog Days of Summer program on July 20

Mon, 17 Jul 2017

Town to add over 700 kilometres of pedestrian and cycling ways

Mon, 17 Jul 2017

One site fits all! Welcome to the new mobile-friendly oakville.ca

Thu, 13 Jul 2017

OMB approves Bronte Green application for development of former Saw-Whet Golf Course lands

Thu, 06 Jul 2017

Oakville introduces new parking app with HonkMobile

Thu, 06 Jul 2017

AVL technology improving services for Oakville residents

Wed, 05 Jul 2017

Former Hospital Site Project takes big step forward

Wed, 28 Jun 2017

Councillor Adams appointed chair of 2018 Budget Committee

Tue, 27 Jun 2017

OMB rules ClubLink’s development application for Glen Abbey complete

Thu, 22 Jun 2017

Outstanding volunteers honoured at 16th Annual Community Spirit Awards

Thu, 08 Jun 2017

Council endorses Rogers Hometown Hockey event in downtown Oakville

Tue, 30 May 2017

Toopy and Binoo to headline 2017 Oakville Children’s Festival

Wed, 24 May 2017

Urban Structure Review: How will Oakville accommodate growth?

Thu, 18 May 2017

2017 Oakville Children’s Festival moves to QEPCCC due to flooding

Thu, 18 May 2017

Council recognizes four significant cultural heritage landscapes in Oakville

Wed, 17 May 2017

Town announces 2017 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Thu, 11 May 2017

OMB upholds Town’s Interim Control By-law regarding Glen Abbey

Thu, 11 May 2017

Town launches Switching Gears Transportation Master Plan Update

Tue, 09 May 2017

Town seeking input into proposed residential rental licensing by-law

Fri, 05 May 2017

Council moves Former Hospital Site Project into the next phase

Thu, 04 May 2017

Town looking at short-term accommodation licensing in Oakville

Wed, 03 May 2017

Town achieves highest standard in performance data collection

Tue, 02 May 2017

Town commissioning outdoor public art for Trafalgar Park Community Centre

Tue, 02 May 2017

Town Council approves new private tree protection by-law

Tue, 02 May 2017

Mayor Burton applauds action from Province to cool housing market

Thu, 20 Apr 2017

Participate in Clean Sweep this Friday and help keep Oakville beautiful!

Wed, 19 Apr 2017

Draft Cultural Heritage Landscapes assessments completed on six high-priority properties

Thu, 13 Apr 2017

Council approves age-friendly study and recommendations

Wed, 12 Apr 2017

Spring loose leaf collection starting April 18

Tue, 11 Apr 2017

Complete the #MyOakville questionnaire for a chance to win!

Thu, 06 Apr 2017

Redevelopment plans for the Former Hospital site moving forward

Thu, 06 Apr 2017

Oakville’s 2017 Citizen Survey shows overall satisfaction at 81 per cent

Tue, 04 Apr 2017

Oakville Museum to use Coach House for cultural programs, exhibits and events

Tue, 04 Apr 2017

This Saturday power down for Earth Hour!

Tue, 21 Mar 2017

Oakville Fire reminds residents: change your clocks, change your batteries

Tue, 07 Mar 2017

Nominations now open for 2017 Oakville Community Spirit Awards

Wed, 01 Mar 2017

Queen Elizabeth Park Community and Cultural Centre receives Ontario150 grant for community kitchen

Wed, 22 Feb 2017

Town presents comprehensive demolition strategy for former hospital site

Wed, 22 Feb 2017

Downtown Plan moving forward

Tue, 14 Feb 2017

Oakville residents invited to annual ‘Make Your Move’ Family Day

Tue, 14 Feb 2017

The Tale of a Town exhibit on display in Oakville

Wed, 08 Feb 2017

Oakville focuses on becoming the most digitally connected GTA community

Fri, 03 Feb 2017

Trail projects honouring Indigenous heritage receive Canada 150 funding from Oakville Community Foundation

Thu, 26 Jan 2017

Council hears update on Glen Abbey Golf Course

Tue, 24 Jan 2017

Town prepares for reconstruction of Lakeshore Road Bridge at Sixteen Mile Creek

Wed, 18 Jan 2017

artsVest™ brings year-long training and $35,000 in matching funds to Oakville’s arts and culture community

Wed, 18 Jan 2017

Town continues ash tree removals from EAB-infested woodlands

Mon, 02 Jan 2017