2018 Service Disruptions Archive

Morrison Road closed from Cynthia Lane to Coleen Drive/Cumnock Crescent starting September 19, 2018

Wed, 19 Sep 2018

Rink B at River Oaks Community Centre temporarily closed starting September 14, 2018

Mon, 17 Sep 2018

Road closures and parking restrictions on September 16, 2018, for Oakville's Terry Fox Run

Mon, 10 Sep 2018

Valleyridge Park playground and splash pad closed starting September 10, 2018

Fri, 07 Sep 2018

Sixteen Mile arena and shooter pad temporary closure starting September 5, 2018

Wed, 05 Sep 2018

Glen Abbey pool slide unavailable effective August 31, 2018

Fri, 31 Aug 2018

Labour Day, September 3, 2018 - Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Fri, 24 Aug 2018

Morrison Road closed from Cornwall Road to Cynthia Lane from September 6 to November 30, 2018

Thu, 23 Aug 2018

Pine Avenue closed from Allan Street to Watson Avenue for emergency watermain repairs

Wed, 22 Aug 2018

Sir John Colborne Recreation Centre potential closures September 1-16, 2018

Tue, 21 Aug 2018

QEPCCC pool closure for September 2018

Fri, 17 Aug 2018

Iroquois Ridge pool and fitness centre closures for September 2018

Fri, 17 Aug 2018

Road closure on Trafalgar Road between Cornwall and Sumner from August 20-24, 2018

Wed, 15 Aug 2018

Municipal parking lot closures starting August 15, 2018

Tue, 14 Aug 2018

Flags flown at half-mast at town facilities to honour lives lost in Fredericton attack

Mon, 13 Aug 2018

White Oaks Pool closed August 31, 2018

Fri, 10 Aug 2018

Road closures in downtown Oakville for Songs of Summer event August 10-11, 2018

Thu, 09 Aug 2018

Road closure on Kerr Street between Wyecroft and Speers from August 9-13, 2018

Wed, 08 Aug 2018

Road closure on Kerr Street between Wyecroft and Speers from August 2-7, 2018

Thu, 02 Aug 2018

Road closure on Central Park Drive July 30 to August 2, 2018

Mon, 30 Jul 2018

Falgarwood Park playground closed for replacement work

Mon, 30 Jul 2018

Phone and internet service unavailable at White Oaks Pool and River Oaks Community Centres on July 30, 2018

Mon, 30 Jul 2018

Cross Avenue closed between Cornwall Road and Lyons Lane until September 7 for sinkhole repair

Sun, 29 Jul 2018

Emancipation Day, August 6, 2018 - Town facility closures and transit schedule

Fri, 27 Jul 2018

Municipal Greenhouse closed until mid-September for renovations

Wed, 25 Jul 2018

Road closure from 571 Argus Road to Cross Road from July 23 to August 24, 2018

Fri, 20 Jul 2018

Road closure on Dorval Drive on July 28-29, 2018

Thu, 19 Jul 2018

PRESTO terminal unavailable at Town Hall and Oakville Transit office - July 13, 2018

Fri, 13 Jul 2018

Enbridge Pipelines Inc. removing section of deactivated pipeline at Sixteen Mile Creek

Thu, 12 Jul 2018

Road closures in downtown Oakville for Midnight Madness on July 13, 2018

Mon, 09 Jul 2018

Brookdale Pool closed on July 6, 2018, due to mechanical issues

Fri, 06 Jul 2018

Road closure on Argus Road between 586 and 590 Argus Road from July 9-23, 2018

Thu, 05 Jul 2018

Parking restrictions during the 2018 RBC Canadian Open

Wed, 04 Jul 2018

Canada Day 2018 - Town facility closures and transit schedule

Mon, 25 Jun 2018

Road closure on Argus Road between 590 and 603 Argus Road from June 26 to July 10, 2018

Thu, 21 Jun 2018

Flags flown at half-mast at town facilities June 23, 2018, to mark National Day of Remembrance for Victims of Terrorism

Tue, 19 Jun 2018

Road closure on Argus Road between South Service Road East and 603 Argus Road from June 12-26, 2018

Tue, 12 Jun 2018

Glen Abbey pool closure June 26-28, 2018

Mon, 11 Jun 2018

Website maintenance scheduled for Sunday, June 10, 2018

Fri, 08 Jun 2018

Road closure on Argus Road between Trafalgar Road and South Service Road East from June 4 to July 4, 2018

Mon, 04 Jun 2018

Road closure at Navy Street and Front Street on June 10, 2018

Wed, 06 Jun 2018

Nightly road closure at Third Line and Rebecca Street from June 11-22, 2018

Wed, 06 Jun 2018

Road closures in downtown Oakville for Farmers Market from June to October 2018

Thu, 31 May 2018

Road closures during gypsy moth and cankerworm aerial spray on June 1, 2018

Wed, 30 May 2018

Road closures, parking restrictions and shuttle service for July 1, 2018 Canada Day celebration

Mon, 28 May 2018

Road closures during gypsy moth and cankerworm aerial spray on May 25, 2018

Thu, 24 May 2018

Aquatics program cancellations at Iroquois Ridge pool on May 22, 2018

Tue, 15 May 2018

Gentle Waterfit class at Glen Abbey pool cancelled on May 16, 2018

Tue, 15 May 2018

Iroquois Ridge swimming pool closed on morning of May 15, 2018

Tue, 15 May 2018

2018 Victoria Day town facility and transit schedules

Fri, 11 May 2018

Lakeshore Road East closure between Thomas Street and Dunn Street on May 6, 2018

Thu, 03 May 2018

Oakville Museum entrance walkway construction April 19-May 1, 2018

Thu, 19 Apr 2018

Oakville Public Library's Iroquois Ridge branch closed 3-7:30 p.m. on May 9, 2018

Thu, 26 Apr 2018

Oakville Public Library's White Oaks branch closed May to September, 2018

Thu, 26 Apr 2018

Shipyard Park launch ramp closed April 26-27, 2018

Wed, 25 Apr 2018

Bridge Road closure from April 23 to August 10, 2018

Mon, 16 Apr 2018

Ice closures at town arenas on April 17, 2018

Tue, 17 Apr 2018

Sports fields closed until April 20, 2018

Tue, 17 Apr 2018

Park closures due to flooding - April 2018

Mon, 16 Apr 2018

All recreation facilities and libraries closed April 15, 2018

Sun, 15 Apr 2018

All programs before noon cancelled on April 15, 2018

Sat, 14 Apr 2018

Clearview library closed on April 14, 2018 due to inclement weather

Sat, 14 Apr 2018

Road closure on Argus Road from April 16 to June 4, 2018.

Fri, 13 Apr 2018

Road closure on Reynolds Street April 9 to May 7, 2018

Thu, 05 Apr 2018

Website maintenance scheduled for 8-10 p.m. on March 30

Thu, 29 Mar 2018

Trafalgar Park playground area closed as of April 3, 2018

Tue, 27 Mar 2018

2018 Easter holiday weekend town facility closures and transit schedules

Fri, 23 Mar 2018

Public Swimming cancellations at Iroquois Ridge Pool on March 17, 2018

Wed, 07 Mar 2018

Leisure swim cancellation at Glen Abbey Pool on March 11, 2018

Mon, 26 Feb 2018

Temporary road closure on Sixth Line

Wed, 21 Feb 2018

Portion of Sheldon Creek Park Walk closed effective February 21, 2018

Wed, 21 Feb 2018

Portion of Sixteen Mile Creek Trail in Lions Valley Park closed effective February 20, 2018

Tue, 20 Feb 2018

Public skating/shinny cancellations at Joshua's Creek Arena February 23, 2018

Fri, 16 Feb 2018

Public Skating at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex cancelled on February 23-24, 2018

Thu, 15 Feb 2018

Celebrate Family Day 2018 at a number of town facilities

Mon, 12 Feb 2018

Iroquois Ridge public swimming cancellations February 23-25, 2018

Thu, 01 Feb 2018

Iroquois Ridge combo swim cancelled February 3, 2018

Thu, 01 Feb 2018

Public skating at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex cancelled on Saturday, January 20, 2018

Mon, 15 Jan 2018

Centennial Pool temporarily closed, effective January 15, 2018

Mon, 15 Jan 2018

Service disruptions at Town Hall, January 2, 2018

Tue, 02 Jan 2018