2020 Oakville News Release Archive

Oakville’s Recovery Framework: a roadmap to reopening and recovery

Mon, 25 May 2020

Town of Oakville to resume intake of marriage licence applications by appointment only

Fri, 22 May 2020

More park amenities to open this week

Wed, 20 May 2020

Oakville prepares to open amenities

Fri, 15 May 2020

Oakville reopening town parkland for public use

Fri, 08 May 2020

Community support pours in for Message in a Bottle project for isolated seniors

Tue, 05 May 2020

Town to introduce comprehensive online processes to support economic recovery

Fri, 01 May 2020

Oakville celebrates virtual National Youth Week from May 1 to 7, 2020

Fri, 01 May 2020

Oakville beginning to plan for pandemic recovery but cautions emergency measures are still in place

Fri, 24 Apr 2020

Closed means closed says Oakville Mayor Rob Burton

Thu, 09 Apr 2020

Oakville announces continued closures of town facilities

Fri, 03 Apr 2020

Town of Oakville reminds residents all outdoor recreational amenities are closed for safety

Tue, 31 Mar 2020

Town of Oakville takes action to support residents and businesses during COVID-19 pandemic

Thu, 26 Mar 2020

Town of Oakville declares State of Emergency

Tue, 24 Mar 2020

Town focusing efforts on delivering essential and critical services during COVID-19 pandemic

Thu, 19 Mar 2020

Town of Oakville Recreation and Culture facilities to close in response to COVID-19

Fri, 13 Mar 2020

Oakville maintains opt-out decision of allowing privately-operated retail cannabis stores

Tue, 03 Mar 2020

Oakville takes top spot for 2019 Culture Days celebration

Mon, 02 Mar 2020

Oakville Town Council endorses Community Energy Plan strategy and priority projects

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Oakville Fire warns about recalled combination smoke and carbon monoxide detector

Mon, 24 Feb 2020

Oakville residents invited to 12th annual Family Day festivities

Wed, 05 Feb 2020

Oakville community candlelight vigil to honour victims of Ukrainian Airlines crash

Thu, 09 Jan 2020