2020 Public Notice Archive

Town opens cooling centre on May 27, 2020

Wed, 27 May 2020

Notice of Intention to Remove a Holding Provision "H" on Tuesday, June 16, 2020 for 79 Wilson Street

Tue, 26 May 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on June 16, 2020 for proposed Zoning By-law Amendment for 454 Rebecca Street

Tue, 26 May 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on June 16, 2020 for a proposed Plan of Subdivision for 393 and 407 Dundas Street West.

Tue, 26 May 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on June 16, 2020 for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment, Official Plan Amendment and Plan of Subdivision for 3380 Sixth Line

Tue, 26 May 2020

Road closure on Sixth Line starting May 19, 2020

Wed, 13 May 2020

Road closure on Maplehurst Avenue starting May 14, 2020

Tue, 12 May 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and Plan of Subdivision for 1429 Dundas Street East

Tue, 12 May 2020

Online system maintenance scheduled for May 10, 2020

Thu, 07 May 2020

2020 Street Tree Maintenance Program Update

Thu, 07 May 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and proposed Plan of Subdivision for 3483 Sixth Line

Wed, 06 May 2020

Maplehurst Avenue Storm Sewer Project Update

Fri, 01 May 2020

Revised notice of passing for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 1429 Dundas Street East for Mattamy (Joshua Creek) Limited

Tue, 28 Apr 2020

Flags lowered to half-mast at town facilities on April 28, 2020, to mark the National Day of Mourning for Persons Killed or Injured in the Workplace

Wed, 22 Apr 2020

Town Hall to be lit blue in support of health care workers

Wed, 15 Apr 2020

Flags flown at half-mast at town facilities to honour lives lost in Nova Scotia tragedy

Mon, 20 Apr 2020

Road closure on Maplehurst Avenue on April 7, 2020

Tue, 07 Apr 2020

Road closure on Normandy Place from April 13 to June 30, 2020

Mon, 06 Apr 2020

Service changes and facility closures due to COVID-19

Fri, 13 Mar 2020

Notice of cancellation of statutory public meeting on proposed Zoning By-law amendment

Wed, 18 Mar 2020

Notice of cancellation of statutory public meeting for proposed Zoning By-law amendment 454 Rebecca Street

Wed, 18 Mar 2020

Notice of cancellation of statutory public meeting proposed on Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendments 271 Cornwall Road and 485 Trafalgar Road

Wed, 18 Mar 2020

Notice of passing for a proposed zoning by-law amendment at 1429 Dundas Street East for Mattamy (Joshua Creek) Limited

Tue, 17 Mar 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment for 1226-1230 White Oaks Boulevard and 350 Lynwood Drive

Mon, 16 Mar 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on April 6, 2020 for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment for 454 Rebecca Street.

Mon, 16 Mar 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment, Town-wide and Town-initiated

Thu, 12 Mar 2020

Swim programs cancelled at Iroquois Ridge on March 21, 2020

Thu, 12 Mar 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on April 6, 2020 for a proposed Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendments for 271 Cornwall Raod and 485 Trafalgar Road

Wed, 11 Mar 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendments and proposed Plan of Subdivision

Tue, 10 Mar 2020

Intention to revise the Procedure By-law

Thu, 05 Mar 2020

Road closure on Dunn Street on March 3, 2020

Tue, 03 Mar 2020

Nominations now open for 2020 Oakville Community Spirit Awards

Mon, 02 Mar 2020

Payment server issues on March 2-3, 2020

Mon, 02 Mar 2020

Online system maintenance scheduled for Sunday, March 1, 2020

Fri, 28 Feb 2020

Munn’s Creek Stabilization and Rehabilitation Study open house on March 12, 2020

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Sheldon Creek Flood Mitigation Opportunities Study open house on March 11, 2020

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Notice of Intention to Designate Sixteen School

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Notice of Intention to Designate St. Jude's Cemetery

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Cannabis one year update report

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Notice of Intention to Designate Oakville Harbour Cultural Heritage Landscape

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Notice of Intention to Designate Bronte Harbour and Bluffs Cultural Heritage Landscape

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment for 454 Rebecca Street.

Mon, 24 Feb 2020

Public skate cancelled at Glen Abbey on February 21, 2020

Fri, 21 Feb 2020

Road closure at Allan Street and Lakeshore Road until April 2020

Fri, 21 Feb 2020

Program cancellations at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex between February 20-25, 2020

Fri, 21 Feb 2020

Online system maintenance scheduled for Sunday, February 23, 2020

Wed, 19 Feb 2020

Joshua's Creek Arenas drop-in programs cancelled on February 21, 2020

Tue, 18 Feb 2020

Notice of Meeting on March 9, 2020 - Remove a Holding Provision "H" - 1429 Dundas Street East

Fri, 14 Feb 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on March 9, 2020 for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment for 1429 Dundas Street East

Fri, 14 Feb 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on March 9, 2020 for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and proposed Plan of Subdivision for Part of Lots 16-20, Concession 1, NDS

Fri, 14 Feb 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on March 9, 2020 for a proposed Official Plan Amendment for 1515 and 1521 Rebecca Street

Fri, 14 Feb 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-Law Amendment and Plan of Subdivision for the property north of Dundas Street East, east of Eighth Line

Wed, 12 Feb 2020

Recreational Skate cancelled at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex on February 16, 2020, due to a hockey tournament

Mon, 10 Feb 2020

Oakville Museum Coach House design presentation on February 25, 2020

Thu, 06 Feb 2020

Family Day town facility closures and schedules for February 17, 2020

Thu, 06 Feb 2020

Notice of Completion of Environmental Study Report Wyecroft Road Improvements from Bronte Road to Kerr Street

Thu, 06 Feb 2020

Notice of Study Completion for the Kerr Street at Lakeshore Rail Corridor – Grade Separation

Thu, 06 Feb 2020

Licensing By-law Review Open Houses February 18, 19 and 20, 2020

Thu, 06 Feb 2020

Glen Abbey sauna closed February 12 to 14, 2020

Tue, 04 Feb 2020

Road closure on Samford Place on February 4, 2020

Tue, 04 Feb 2020

Free P.A. Day skates on January 31, 2020

Thu, 30 Jan 2020

Municipal Parking Lot F temporarily closed on January 29, 2020

Wed, 29 Jan 2020

Brief town website and application outage scheduled for January 26, 2020

Fri, 24 Jan 2020

Notice of Intention to Pass Amending By-law to Remove a Holding Provison "H" for 2136 and 2148 Trafalgar Road on February 10, 2020

Wed, 22 Jan 2020

Notice of Complete Application for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment and proposed Plan of Subdivision, Part of Lot 16, Concession 1, NDS

Wed, 22 Jan 2020

Program cancellations at Iroquois Ridge pool on February 1, 2020

Tue, 21 Jan 2020

Notice of Statutory Public Meeting on February 10, 2020 for a proposed Zoning By-law Amendment for 109 Reynolds Street.

Tue, 21 Jan 2020

Church Street parkade closured January 21-23, 2020

Thu, 16 Jan 2020

New Tow Truck Licensing By-law now in effect

Thu, 16 Jan 2020

Halton Region construction project on Trafalgar Road from Leighland Avenue to Hays Boulevard

Thu, 16 Jan 2020

Lower sections of Lion's Valley trail closed off starting January 15, 2020

Wed, 15 Jan 2020

Program cancellations at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex on January 18, 2019

Mon, 13 Jan 2020

Swim program cancellations at Iroquois Ridge pool January 17-19, 2020

Wed, 08 Jan 2020