Town announces 2014 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Mon, 12 May 2014

Winners will be revealed at the award ceremony on June 11

The Town of Oakville is pleased to announce the 24 nominees for the 13th Annual Community Spirit Awards given in the categories of Access, Arts, Environmental, Group Volunteer, Heritage and History, Individual Volunteer, Senior, and Youth.

Congratulations go out to the following individuals and organizations that have been nominated for their dedication and commitment to the Oakville community:

  • Acclaim Health Alzheimer Day Program Volunteers
  • Bank of Montreal
  • Martha Bingham
  • Flora Bishop
  • Philip Brimacombe
  • Children in Action
  • Patricia Decker
  • Paul Doherty
  • Colleen Dugard
  • Susan Forde
  • Friends of the Oakville Public Library
  • Katherine Harrop
  • Dana Harvey
  • Ruth Johnston
  • Barbara Joan Matters
  • Kyle Morrison
  • Kathy O'Donnell
  • Linda Roberts
  • Adam Spencer
  • St. Mildred’s-Lightbourn School
  • Mark Stephenson
  • The Oakville, Milton and District Real Estate Board
  • Helena Thompson
  • West River Residents Association Rink Team

The winners will be announced at an award ceremony and reception on Wednesday, June 11, 2014, from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at the Queen Elizabeth Park Community and Cultural Centre located at 2302 Bridge Road.

Tickets for the event are available for $15 each through the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. Visit Oakville Centre website or call the box office at 905-815-2021, Monday to Saturday from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. There is no reserved seating for this event.

For more information visit the Oakville Community Spirit Awards page.