Oakville Town Clerk releases official 2015 Ward 6 Municipal By-Election

Thu, 16 Jul 2015

The Town Clerk has released the official results of the Ward 6 Municipal By-Election held on Monday, July 13, 2015 in the Town of Oakville.

The following are the results of the votes cast with Natalia Lishchyna having received the highest number of votes for the position of Ward 6 Town Councillor.

Natalia Lishchyna: 2110 votes, Elected
Mansoor Khan: 1134 votes
Linda Nazareth: 267 votes
Jim Smith: 251 votes
Carleen Antonsen: 129 votes
Gurinder Singh: 88 votes
John Paulic: 56 votes
Gordon Brennan: 43 votes
Shanaka Weerasinghe: 26 votes
Asjad Hussain: 6 votes

Oakville’s voting statistics and election results can be found on the Election website.