New seven ward boundary for the 2018 municipal election

On November 14, 2016, Council passed By-law 2016-109, that increases the town’s wards from six to seven and increases the size of Town Council to 15 (14 councillors, plus a Mayor) for the 2018 election.

With the new seven-ward boundary system, two members of Council will continue to be elected for each of the seven wards.

Adjustments were made to all existing ward boundaries except Ward 3. Review the ward boundary descriptions (pdf).

Interactive Ward Map

Interactive map

PDF Ward Map

PDF map


Email for more information on the history of ward boundaries in Oakville.

News releases

Current ward system

Oakville's current six ward system has been in place since 1990. Two councillors are elected in each ward, one Town Councillor, and one Town and Regional Councillor.