Under the Discharge of Fireworks By-law regulates the use and possession of fireworks for family use, large fireworks shows and theatrical productions. 

Family fireworks are only permitted between dusk and 11 p.m. on the day of, day before or day after the following holidays:

  • Victoria Day
  • Canada Day
  • New Years Day
  • Any religious or cultural celebrations where fireworks are used to celebrate the religious or cultural event.

Learn more about firework safety and how to report firework-related concerns.