Mayor and Council

Oakville's Town Council is the legislated governing body for the municipality of Oakville

Council is responsible for:

  • Setting policy direction for the town
  • Authorizing revenues/expenditures to provide Oakville residents with municipal services that meet the needs and expectations of the community
  • Overseeing the business of the Town of Oakville Corporation
  • Reviewing land use and development issues

Contact Council

Email Council at or use the links on this page for more ways to connect with the Mayor and individual Members of Council.

Social media accounts and personal websites of Members of Council are used to express personal views and are not necessarily those of the town.

Ward 1 Town Councillor
Jonathan McNeice
Ward 1 Town and Regional Councillor
Sean O’Meara
Ward 2 Town Councillor
Ray Chisholm
Ward 2 Town and Regional Councillor
Cathy Duddeck
Ward 3 Town Councillor
Dave Gittings
Ward 3 Town and Regional Councillor
Janet Haslett-Theall
Ward 4 Town Councillor
Peter Longo
Ward 4 Town and Regional Councillor
Allan Elgar
Image of Councillor Marc Grant
Ward 5 Town Councillor
Marc Grant
Image of Councillor Jeff Knoll
Ward 5 Town and Regional Councillor
Jeff Knoll
Image of Councillor Natalia Lishchyna
Ward 6 Town Councillor
Natalia Lishchyna
Image of Councillor Tom Adams
Ward 6 Town and Regional Councillor
Tom Adams
Image of Councillor Scott Xie
Ward 7 Town Councillor
Scott Xie
Image of Councillor Nav Nanda
Ward 7 Town and Regional Councillor
Nav Nanda